Gimme a #tbhaiku for the Golden Globes and WIN!

Tuning into to see True Blood at the Golden Globes tonight?  I hope you are because True Blood is up for Best Television Series – Drama, and Anna Paquin is up for Best Performance by an Actress in a TV Series – Drama.

Now, to make things a little more fun, I’d like two of my friends to walk away with prizes tonight, too!

Write me a #tbhaiku about True Blood at the Golden Globes.  For instance:

  • Anna showed her globes. / Stephen popped his fangs and bit. / I give them the gold. #tbhaiku #goldenglobes
  • WOOHOO! Anna P! / Another Golden Globe win! / Thank Steve in your speech. #tbhaiku #goldenglobes

The ground rules? All entries MUST BE TAGGED #tbhaiku #goldenglobes to win.

Extra points if your #tbhaiku makes me giggle.

If you win, I’ve got two KICKASS giftbags from the Paley Center Vampire Week-end.  Two lucky peeps will get:

  • Bottle of Tru:Blood
  • True Blood S1 on DVD
  • 2010 Dark Shadows Calendar

Entries will be accepted starting now through 12AM CST tonight.

Live coverage of the Golden Globes starts at 7pm with the red carpet interviews.  The awards, hosted by Ricky Gervais will start at 8pm.  Watch the Globes live on NBC or watch the livestream here: http://ustre.am/9Wij

International folks, you’re welcome to participate, but if you win, your prize will be sent to you C.O.D.